The SAfA Executive Committee 1996-1998

elected at the 13th biennial meeting of SAfA in Poznan, Poland, September 3 to 7,1996.

- Steve Brandt, President
- Chstopher deCorse, Secretary
- Scott MacEachern, Treasurer
- Alina Segobye, Member at large
- Jean Polet, Member at large Pam Willoughby, *Nyame Akuma* Editor
- The editors of Nyame Akuma and The African Archaeological Review (Fekri Hassan) are ex officio members.
- A funding committee was set up composed of Paul Sinclair and David Phillipson. Its primary role is to look into funding African participation at the conference. A liasion committee was also created; members **are** Barbara Barich, L. Gallemont and Susan Kent.

The SAfA Executive Committee 1994-1996

elected at SAfA Meeting at University of Indiana, Bloomington

- Pierre de Maret, President
- Lech Krzyzaniak, Secretary
- Steve Brandt, Treasurer
- Members-at-large?
- Pam Willoughby, *Nyame Akuma* Editor

The SAfA Executive Committee 1992-1994

elected at SAfA Meeting at UCLA

 Kathy Schick, President Nicholas Toth, Secretary Steve Brandt, Treasurer Kofi Agorsah, Member at large Pierre de Maret, Member at large Kearsley Stewart, Student member at large (Non-voting) John Bower, Nyame Akuma Editor

The SAfA Executive Committee 1990-1992

elected 1990 SAfA meeting at U. Florida, Gainesville

- Merrick Posnansky, President
- Peter Robertshaw, Secretary
- Steven Brandt, Treasurer
- John Bower, Nyame Akuma Editor

The SAfA Executive Committee 1990

at the first SAfA meeting, held at the University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, March 22-25, 1990

- Peter R. Schmidt, President
- Steven A. Brandt, Secretary and Treasurer
- John Bower, Nyame Akuma Editor elect